Professional Poise

ImageImageImageImageImage

Professional Poise was put together for my first day back to Uni, representing my new work ethic for this year and for the future, which is about being professional in my work and personality with a sense of pride, confidence and poise.

Simple, smart and sophisticated. My usual combination, which makes up my everyday look whether it’s formal or casual wear. I’ve always loved clean lines and the harshly dramatic effect of black in an outfit. The Zara blazer incorporates these qualities perfectly; with a fitted, streamline silhouette and beautifully shaped lapels and my statement colour, black on the outer fabric and lining. Corresponding with the snug fit of the blazer, I wore black ultra skinny jeans to match. The purple shirt with the double collar and black trimming detail really stands out against the dark frame of the blazer and jeans, which helped to brighten the outfit, as I wanted an eye-catching look for the New Year.

Leave a Reply

